Wear protection

When it comes to sealing materials for wear protection, we, Rehm Dichtungen Ehlers GmbH, are talking about sealing materials for special requirements that help to extend the service life and reduce the maintenance intervals for your systems. For this reason, we offer you a range of the most diverse materials that are suitable for dealing with high loads.

Requirements for wear protection qualities

The primary task of wear protection materials is to protect surfaces that are sensitive to impact and abrasion.

In order to fulfil this task, a wear protection quality must be selected which corresponds to the technical properties. media and external influences of the intended use.

Available wear protection qualities at Rehm Dichtungen Ehlers GmbH

We have various materials which can be used for wear protection. We obtain the majority of wear protection qualities from the Austrian manufacturer Semperit. From the supplier Semperit we have the sealing materials Black Star (NR/SBR), Red Star (NR) and Para for wear protection in stock as standard. They are also REACH and RoHS compliant and have TSCA confirmation at the same time. In addition to the Semperit qualities, you also have the option of purchasing conveyor belts with various inserts and polyurethane from us.

Semperit: Standard qualities

Black Star NR/SBR 60 Shore

This wear protection material is based on NR SBR and, in addition to good wear resistance, has conditional resistance to ozone, weathering and acids. It is SVHC-free and complies with WDK Guideline 2201 (2020-10). Black Star from Semperit is resistant to strong bases and not resistant to oil and petrol.

Technical data sheet:

Black Star NR/SBR 60 Shore

Properties:

Density [g/cm³] ISO 1183-1 1,13
Tensile strength [N/mm²] ISO 37 Type 2 15
Hardness [Shore A] ISO 7619-1 60 +/- 5
Operating temperature range [°C] -30 to +70
Black Star with VKS NR/SBR 60 Shore

The sealing material Black Star with VKS is the wear protection plate Black Star with a bonding layer. The wear protection material has the same resistances as the Black Star wear protection plate.

Technical data sheet:

Black Star with VKS NR/SBR 60 Shore

Properties:

Density [g/cm³] ISO 1183-1 1,13
Tensile strength [N/mm²] ISO 37 Type 2 15
Hardness [Shore A] ISO 7619-1 60 +/- 5
Operating temperature range [°C] -30 to +70
Red Star NR/SBR 40 Shore

The Red Star wear protection plate is made of NR/SBR and is another wear protection quality from Semperit. The sealing material, which is available in red, is resistant to strong bases and conditionally resistant to acids. The material is not resistant to ozone, weathering, oil or petrol.

Technical data sheet:

Red Star NR/SBR 40 Shore

Properties:

Density [g/cm³] ISO 1183-1 1,06
Tensile strength [N/mm²] ISO 37 Type 2 16
Hardness [Shore A] ISO 7619-1 40 +/- 5
Operating temperature range [°C] -40 to +70
Red Star with VKS NR/SBR 40 Shore

Red Star with VKS, like Black Star with VKS, is the Red Star wear protection plate with a bonding layer. The wear protection quality has the same properties as Red Star.

Technical data sheet:

Red Star with VKS NR/SBR 40 Shore

Properties:

Density [g/cm³] ISO 1183-1 1,06
Tensile strength [N/mm²] ISO 37 Type 2 16
Hardness [Shore A] ISO 7619-1 40 +/- 5
Operating temperature range [°C] -40 to +70
Para A160 NR 40 Shore

The highly elastic Para A160 is characterised by excellent mechanical properties and good wear resistance. The wear protection material is resistant to strong bases and has a limited resistance to acids.

Technical data sheet:

Para A160 NR 40 Shore

Properties:

Density [g/cm³] ISO 1183-1 1,08
Tensile strength [N/mm²] ISO 37 Type 2 15
Hardness [Shore A] ISO 7619-1 40 +/- 5
Operating temperature range [°C] -40 to +70
Para A560 NR 40 Shore

Para A560 is also a highly elastic sealing material, which is well suited for wear protection. Basically, the material has good wear resistance and resistance to strong bases. In addition, the material has a limited resistance to acids.

Technical data sheet:

Para A560 NR 40 Shore

Properties:

Density [g/cm³] ISO 1183-1 1,06
Tensile strength [N/mm²] ISO 37 Type 2 18
Hardness [Shore A] ISO 7619-1 40 +/- 5
Operating temperature range [°C] -40 to +70

Application areas of wear protection qualities

Wear protection qualities are used wherever surfaces are subject to wear due to rolling, impacting, chemical or thermal stresses. One field of application for wear protection qualities concerns the extraction, processing and transport of raw materials. Other exemplary applications relate to abrasion protection in conveyor systems or the sealing of pumps, pipes or tanks.

We will be happy to tell you which sealing material is suitable for your wear protection seal. Please contact our customer service, who will provide you with comprehensive advice.

FAQ

Which sealing materials are suitable for wear protection?
At Rehm Dichtungen Ehlers GmbH you can obtain a wide range of materials for wear protection. These include Black Star and Red Star with or without adhesive coating, Para, conveyor belt and polyurethane.
Can wear protection seals also be equipped with self-adhesive?
Wear protection seals can be equipped in a fundamentally self-adhesive manner. For this purpose, the first step is to bond the unprocessed materials with a self-adhesive film in order to subsequently produce your self-adhesive, wear-resistant seals or blanks.
In which forms can wear protection gaskets be obtained from Rehm Dichtungen?
Just as with all our gasket materials, we use the wear protection materials to make you the right gaskets or blanks using our various manufacturing processes - waterjet cutting, plotting and punching. In addition to the manufactured seals, we can also cut the material to the desired length and width. Finally, you can also purchase sheets from us for your own production as unprocessed yard goods.

Verschleißschutz

Bei Dichtungsmaterialien für den Verschleißschutz handelt es sich bei uns, der Rehm Dichtungen Ehlers GmbH, um Dichtungsmaterialien für besondere Anforderungen, die zu einer Lebensdauerverlängerung und einer Verringerung der Wartungsintervalle bei Ihren Anlagen beitragen. Aus diesem Grund bieten wir Ihnen eine Reihe verschiedenster Werkstoffe an, die für den Umgang mit hohen Belastungen geeignet sind.

Anforderungen an Verschleißschutzqualitäten

Die primäre Aufgabe von Verschleißschutzmaterialien ist es, stoß- und abriebempfindliche Oberflächen zu schützen.

Um diese Aufgabe zu erfüllen, muss eine Verschleißschutz-Qualität ausgewählt werden, welche den technischen Eigenschaften. Medien und äußeren Einflüssen des geplanten Einsatzzwecks entspricht.

Verfügbare Verschleißschutzqualitäten bei der Rehm Dichtungen Ehlers GmbH

Uns liegen diverse Werkstoffe vor, welche für den Verschleißschutz verwendet werden können. Einen Großteil an Verschleißschutzqualitäten beziehen wir vom österreichischen Hersteller Semperit. Vom Lieferanten Semperit haben wir für den Verschleißschutz die Dichtungsmaterialien Black Star (NR/SBR), Red Star (NR) und  Para standardmäßig am Lager. Sie sind zudem REACH und RoHS konform und verfügen gleichzeitig über die TSCA Bestätigung. Neben den Semperitqualitäten besitzen Sie bei uns ebenfalls die Möglichkeit, Transportband mit diversen Einlagen sowie Polyurethan zu beziehen.

Semperit: Standardqualitäten

Black Star NR/SBR 60 Shore

Dieses Verschleißschutz-Material basiert auf NR SBR und weist neben der guten Verschleißfestigkeit, bedingte Beständigkeiten gegenüber Ozon, Witterungen und Säuren auf. Es ist SVHC-frei und entspricht der WDK-Leitlinie 2201 (2020-10). Black Star von der Semperit ist beständig gegenüber starken Basen und nicht gegen Öl und Benzin beständig.

Technisches Datenblatt:

Black Star NR/SBR 60 Shore

Eigenschaften:

Dichte [g/cm³] ISO 1183-1 1,13
Reißfestigkeit [N/mm²] ISO 37 Typ 2 15
Härte [Shore A] ISO 7619-1 60 +/- 5
Einsatztemperaturbereich  [°C] -30 bis +70

Black Star mit VKS NR/SBR 60 Shore

Bei dem Dichtungsmaterial Black Star mit VKS handelt es sich um die Verschleißschutzplatte Black Star mit einer Verklebeschicht. Das Verschleißschutzmaterial weist die gleichen Beständigkeiten wie die Verschleißschutzplatte Black Star auf.

Technisches Datenblatt:

Black Star mit VKS NR/SBR 60 Shore

Eigenschaften:

Dichte [g/cm³] ISO 1183-1 1,13
Reißfestigkeit [N/mm²] ISO 37 Typ 2 15
Härte [Shore A] ISO 7619-1 60 +/- 5
Einsatztemperaturbereich  [°C] -30 bis +70

Red Star NR/SBR 40 Shore

Die Verschleißschutzplatte Red Star besteht aus NR/SBR und ist eine weitere Verschleißschutz-Qualität von der Semperit. Das in rot erhältliche Dichtungsmaterial verfügt über eine Beständigkeit gegenüber starken Basen und eine bedingte Beständigkeit gegenüber Säuren. Das Material ist nicht beständig gegen Ozon, Witterungen, Öl sowie Benzin.

Technisches Datenblatt:

Red Star NR/SBR 40 Shore

Eigenschaften:

Dichte [g/cm³] ISO 1183-1 1,06
Reißfestigkeit [N/mm²] ISO 37 Typ 2 16
Härte [Shore A] ISO 7619-1 40 +/- 5
Einsatztemperaturbereich  [°C] -40 bis +70

Red Star mit VKS NR/SBR 40 Shore

Bei Red Star mit VKS handelt es sich, wie bei Black Star mit VKS um die Verschleißschutzplatte Red Star und einer Verklebeschicht. Dabei weist die Verschleißschutz-Qualität die gleichen Eigenschaften wie Red Star auf.

Technisches Datenblatt:

Red Star mit VKS NR/SBR 40 Shore

Eigenschaften:

Dichte [g/cm³] ISO 1183-1 1,06
Reißfestigkeit [N/mm²] ISO 37 Typ 2 16
Härte [Shore A] ISO 7619-1 40 +/- 5
Einsatztemperaturbereich  [°C] -40 bis +70

Para A160 NR 40 Shore

Das hochelastische Para A160 zeichnet sich durch ausgezeichnete mechanische Eigenschaften und einer guten Verschleißfestigkeit aus. Das Verschleißschutzmaterial ist gegenüber starken Basen beständig und weist eine bedingte Beständigkeit gegenüber Säuren auf.

Technisches Datenblatt:

Para A160 NR 40 Shore

Eigenschaften:

Dichte [g/cm³] ISO 1183-1 1,08
Reißfestigkeit [N/mm²] ISO 37 Typ 2 15
Härte [Shore A] ISO 7619-1 40 +/- 5
Einsatztemperaturbereich  [°C] -40 bis +70

Para A560 NR 40 Shore

Bei Para A560 handelt es sich ebenfalls um ein hochelastisches Dichtungsmaterial, was sich gut für den Verschleißschutz eignet. Grundsätzlich ist der Werkstoff mit einer guten Verschleißfestigkeit und einer Beständigkeit gegenüber starken Basen versehen. Darüber hinaus weist das Material eine bedingte Säurebeständigkeit auf.

Technisches Datenblatt:

Para A560 NR 40 Shore

Eigenschaften:

Dichte [g/cm³] ISO 1183-1 1,06
Reißfestigkeit [N/mm²] ISO 37 Typ 2 18
Härte [Shore A] ISO 7619-1 40 +/- 5
Einsatztemperaturbereich  [°C] -40 bis +70

Anwendungsgebiete von Verschleißschutzqualitäten

Verschleißschutzqualitäten werden überall dort eingesetzt, wo eine Abnutzung von Oberflächen durch rollende, schlagende, chemische oder thermische Beanspruchungen stattfindet. Ein Anwendungsfeld von Verschleißschutzqualitäten betrifft den Bereich der Rohstoffgewinnung, -verarbeitung sowie dem -transport. Weitere beispielhafte Anwendungen betreffen den Abriebschutz in Fördersystemen oder die Abdichtung von Pumpen, Leitungen oder Tanks.

Welches Dichtungsmaterial für Ihre Verschleißschutzdichtung geeignet ist, beantworten wir Ihnen gerne. Kontaktieren Sie dazu unseren Kundenservice, der Sie umfassend berät.

FAQ

1. Welche Dichtungsmaterialien sind für den Verschleißschutz geeignet?

Bei uns, der Rehm Dichtungen Ehlers GmbH, können Sie verschiedenste Materialien für den Verschleißschutz beziehen. Dazu gehören Black Star und Red Star mit oder ohne Verklebeschicht, Para, Transportband und Polyurethan.

2. Können Verschleißschutzdichtungen auch selbstklebend ausgestattet werden?

Verschleißschutzdichtungen können grundlegend selbstklebend ausgestattet werden. Dazu werden im ersten Schritt die unverarbeiteten Werkstoffe mit einer Selbstklebefolie verklebt, um anschließend Ihre selbstklebenden, verschleißfesten Dichtungen bzw. Zuschnitte herzustellen.

3. In welchen Formen können Verschleißschutzdichtungen bei Rehm Dichtungen bezogen werden?

Genauso wie bei all unseren Dichtungsmaterialien nutzen wir die Verschleißschutz-Materialien, um Ihnen die passenden Dichtungen bzw. Zuschnitte mithilfe unserer verschiedenen Fertigungsverfahren – Wasserstrahl schneiden, Plotten und Stanzen – zu fertigen. Neben den gefertigten Dichtungen können wir Ihnen das Material auf das gewünschte Maß in Länge und Breite zuschneiden. Letztlich können Sie bei uns auch Platten für Ihre Eigenfertigung als unverarbeitete Meterware erwerben.