Heat resistant gaskets - High temperature gaskets

At Rehm Dichtungen Ehlers GmbH, heat-resistant gaskets or high-temperature gaskets are special gasket materials that withstand the high demands on the tightness of flat gaskets under high temperature loads. For this reason, we offer you a range of different sealing materials that are suitable for dealing with high temperatures and thus belong to the heat-resistant sealing materials.

Silicone red 60 Shore
Novaform SK
Isoplan

Heat-resistant sealing materials available from Rehm Dichtungen Ehlers GmbH

For the production of your heat-resistant flat gaskets or high-temperature gaskets, you can select the appropriate heat-resistant gasket material from our various material groups, depending on the respective application. We will be happy to advise you on the choice of the right material, specifying the application. To simplify the assembly of your manufactured flat gaskets, we can equip the high-temperature gaskets with a self-adhesive film.

The classic heat-resistant sealing material in the field of elastomers is FKM. FKM, also known as Viton, can be used in the temperature range from -15 degrees to +250 degrees Celsius and is highly resistant to ozone, fuels and organic solvents. In addition, FKM has a good insulating effect.

In the field of plastic seals, PTFE seals and silicone seals are considered heat-resistant seals. PTFE is also known under the trade name Teflon® and can be used in the temperature range from -180 degrees to +260 degrees Celsius. The temperature range of silicone, on the other hand, is between -60 degrees and +230 degrees Celsius. Both materials have EG1935/2004 and FDA conformity and can therefore be described as physiologically harmless.

From the material group of fibrous materials, various sealing materials can be classified as heat-resistant. Among the Frenzelit qualities, we consider Novaform SK, Novaphit SSTC, Novamica Thermex and Isoplan to be the most important.

Graphite gaskets with tanged sheet metal inserts can also be classified as heat-resistant gaskets.

The properties and advantages of heat-resistant sealing materials

Heat-resistant gaskets are characterised above all by the fact that they retain their characteristic properties at high temperatures and thus continue to provide high surface pressure. Furthermore, in addition to their high temperature resistance, they also have a high abrasion and tear resistance. In addition to the mechanical properties mentioned, heat-resistant flat gaskets or high-temperature gaskets are robust and stable. At the same time, the majority of our heat-resistant gasket materials have a high resistance to acids, alkalis, oils and greases.

Areas of application for heat-resistant gaskets

The classic area of application for heat-resistant flat gaskets or high-temperature gaskets is hot gas or exhaust gas applications for sealing exhaust systems. Other areas of application are in pneumatics and hydraulics.

We will be happy to tell you which gasket material is suitable for your heat-resistant gaskets. Please contact our customer service, who will provide you with comprehensive advice.

FAQ

1. what are heat-resistant gaskets or high-temperature gaskets?

Heat-resistant gaskets or high-temperature gaskets are characterised above all by the fact that they retain their mechanical properties even under high temperature influences and at the same time allow a high surface pressure.

2. can heat-resistant gaskets also be equipped with self-adhesive?

Heat-resistant gaskets or high-temperature gaskets can basically be equipped with self-adhesive. For this purpose, the unprocessed gasket material is first bonded with a self-adhesive film in order to subsequently produce your self-adhesive heat-resistant gaskets.

3. in which forms can heat-resistant gaskets be obtained from Rehm Dichtungen?

As with all our gasket materials, we can manufacture the appropriate heat-resistant flange gaskets or flat gaskets or blanks using our various manufacturing processes - water jet cutting, plotting, punching. In addition to the manufactured heat-resistant gaskets, we can also cut the gasket material to the required length and width. Finally, you can also purchase heat-resistant sealing material from us for your own production as unprocessed yard goods. All sealing materials available from us can also be equipped with self-adhesive on one side.

Hitzebeständige Dichtungen – Hochtemperaturdichtungen

Bei hitzebeständigen Dichtungen bzw. Hochtemperaturdichtungen handelt es sich bei uns, der Rehm Dichtungen Ehlers GmbH, um besondere Dichtungsmaterialien, die den hohen Anforderungen an die Dichtheit von Flachdichtungen unter hohen Temperaturbelastungen standhalten. Aus diesem Grund bieten wir Ihnen eine Reihe verschiedenster Dichtungsmaterialien an, die für den Umgang mit hohen Temperaturen geeignet sind und somit zu den hitzebeständigen Dichtungsmaterialien zählen.

Silikon rot 60 Shore
Novaform SK
Isoplan

Verfügbare hitzbeständige Dichtungsmaterialien bei der Rehm Dichtungen Ehlers GmbH

Für die Fertigung Ihrer hitzebeständigen Flachdichtungen bzw. Hochtemperaturdichtungen können Sie, in Abhängigkeit vom jeweiligen Einsatzzweck, das passende hitzebeständige Dichtungsmaterial aus unseren verschiedenen Materialgruppen wählen. Gerne beraten wir Sie, unter Spezifikation des Anwendungsfalls, bei der Wahl des richtigen Werkstoffs. Um die Montage Ihrer gefertigten Flachdichtungen zu vereinfachen, können wir die Hochtemperaturdichtungen mit einer Selbstklebefolie ausstatten.

Als klassisches hitzebeständiges Dichtungsmaterial im Bereich der Elastomere gilt der Werkstoff FKM. FKM, auch bekannt als Viton, kann im Temperaturbereich von -15 Grad bis +250 Grad Celsius eingesetzt werden und ist hervorragend gegen Ozon, Kraftstoffe sowie organische Lösungsmittel beständig. Zudem hat FKM eine gute Isolationswirkung.

Im Bereich der Kunststoffdichtungen gelten PTFE-Dichtungen und Silikondichtungen als hitzebeständige Dichtungen. PTFE ist auch unter dem Handelsnamen Teflon® bekannt und ist im Temperaturbereich von -180 Grad bis +260 Grad Celsius einsetzbar. Der Temperaturbereich von Silikon hingegen liegt zwischen -60 Grad bis +230 Grad Celsius. Beide Werkstoffe verfügen über de EG1935/2004 sowie eine FDA Konformität und können demnach als physiologisch unbedenklich bezeichnet werden.

Aus der Materialgruppe der Faserstoffe lassen sich verschiedene Dichtungsmaterialien als hitzebeständig klassifizieren. Bei den Frenzelit-Qualitäten gehören für uns vor allem Novaform SK, Novaphit SSTC, Novamica Thermex sowie Isoplan dazu.

Ebenfalls lassen sich Graphitdichtungen mit Spießblecheinlagen den hitzebeständigen Dichtungen zuordnen.

Die Eigenschaften und Vorteile hitzebeständiger Dichtungsmaterialien

Hitzebeständige Dichtungen zeichnen sich vor allem dadurch aus, dass sie bei hohen Temperaturen ihre charakteristischen Eigenschaften beibehalten und somit weiterhin für eine hohe Flächenpressung sorgen. Des Weiteren weisen sie neben der Hochtemperaturbeständigkeit auch eine hohe Abrieb- und Zerreißfestigkeit auf. Neben den genannten mechanischen Eigenschaften sind hitzebeständige Flachdichtungen bzw. Hochtemperaturdichtungen robust und standfest. Gleichzeitig verfügt die Mehrheit unserer hitzebeständigen Dichtungsmaterialien über eine hohe Beständigkeit gegenüber Säuren, Laugen, Ölen und Fetten.

Anwendungsgebiete von hitzbeständigen Dichtungen

Als klassisches Anwendungsgebiet hitzebeständiger Flachdichtungen bzw. Hochtemperaturdichtungen gelten Heißgas- bzw. Abgasanwendungen für die Abdichtung von Abgasanlagen. Weitere Anwendungsgebiete bestehen im Bereich Pneumatik und Hydraulik.

Welches Dichtungsmaterial für Ihre hitzebeständigen Dichtungen geeignet ist, beantworten wir Ihnen gerne. Kontaktieren Sie dazu unseren Kundenservice, der Sie umfassend berät.

FAQ

1. Was sind hitzebeständige Dichtungen bzw. Hochtemperaturdichtungen?

Hitzebeständige Dichtungen bzw. Hochtemperaturdichtungen zeichnen sich vor allem dadurch aus, dass sie auch unter hohen Temperatureinflüssen ihre mechanischen Eigenschaften beibehalten und dabei eine hohe Flächenpressung ermöglichen.

2. Können hitzebeständige Dichtungen auch selbstklebend ausgestattet werden?

Hitzebeständige Dichtungen bzw. Hochtemperaturdichtungen können grundlegend selbstklebend ausgestattet werden. Dazu wird zunächst das unverarbeitete Dichtungsmaterial mit einer Selbstklebefolie verklebt, um anschließend Ihre selbstklebenden hitzebeständigen Dichtungen herzustellen.

3. In welchen Formen können hitzebeständige Dichtungen bei Rehm Dichtungen bezogen werden?

Genauso wie bei all unseren Dichtungsmaterialien fertigen wir Ihnen die passenden hitzebeständigen Flanschdichtungen bzw. Flachdichtungen oder Zuschnitte mithilfe unserer verschiedenen Fertigungsverfahren – Wasserstrahl schneiden, Plotten, Stanzen. Neben den gefertigten hitzebeständigen Dichtungen können wir Ihnen das Dichtungsmaterial auf das gewünschte Maß in Länge und Breite zuschneiden. Letztlich können Sie bei uns auch hitzebeständiges Dichtungsmaterial für Ihre Eigenfertigung als unverarbeitete Meterware erwerben. Alle bei uns erhältlichen Dichtungsmaterialien können auch einseitig selbstklebend ausgestattet werden.